top of page

Follow Your Bliss!

Welcome to my first blog and thank you for stopping by to read. My first blog is not just about photography but can apply to anything that excites you in life.



I have had an interest in photography for many years, experimenting with polaroid cameras when they first appeared, various compact cameras, the first digital cameras, DSLR’s, iphones – anything that could take a photo, I loved it. I’d take photographs of friends, mountains, sea, rivers, forests and so many of my own children as they were growing up – much to their annoyance in later years! I always wanted to ‘do something’ with my photography but wasn’t sure what and I was always worried if my photographs were good enough or whether people liked them. Rarely would I share my photographs with anyone outside my family. I lacked confidence in my ability as a photographer and thought just about everyone else's were better.

Fast forward to the lockdowns. Like many, I had to find something to give me peace and to look after my mental health. I didn’t have to look far, it was already nearby – my passion for photography. However, this time I decided to put my work out there, let others see it, share it with strangers. I opened an Instagram account, resurrected my Facebook account and painstakingly built this website. Today, I feel proud that I can share my photographs feeling confident that it will touch some, if not all. I am grateful that people have encouraged me along the way, left comments, purchased prints or just shared a kind word.

Any regrets? Apart from the fact that I should have taken the plunge many years ago…no! I am no longer worried what people might think about my work because I am happy with it. I have a passion and I follow it through and I share it. My message to you is put yourself out there whatever it is…..don’t waste time doubting yourself. If you have a passion such as photography, art, singing, writing or whatever and want to share it then do so – ‘follow your bliss’.

I’d love to hear your personal experiences about ‘following your bliss’. Has it worked out? Any thoughts and feelings to share.

65 views2 comments

2 Comments


dcwest94
Mar 22, 2022

It’s so inspiring to see that a passion or dream can turn into a reality and have a positive impact on people’s lives! Thank you for sharing your awesome photos with the world!

Like

karenjunedonovan
Mar 10, 2022

I really love your blog..

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page